This video provides examples and clarification regarding several important aspects of the game. Leave any questions or discussion in the comments of this page.
Tag Archives | maul

Clarification On How a Maul May End
When a maul goes to ground and is not deemed to be collapsed intentionally: There is no obligation for any players to release the ball or roll away. If the ball is available, play should continue. Availability would constitute that the referee can see the ball and the team in possession are in the process […]
IRB Referee Video #3- Illegal Maul Formation
httpv://youtu.be/qCkSc02xj7Y 10.1 OBSTRUCTION (a) Charging or pushing. When a player and an opponent are running for the ball, either player must not charge or (more…)